Walker County Bar Association

These are the current members of the Walker County Bar Association. We appreciate their support of WCBA and recognize their commitment to legal education. Being listed does not constitute an endorsement of any attorney by WCBA. The attorneys are listed in alphabetical order with their primary practice areas as identified by each attorney. A * next to a practice area means that the attorney is Board Certified by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization.


Virgil H. Barfield

2554 FM 1375 E, Huntsville, Texas 77340   

936.334.9898

vbarfl9096@aol.com

Retired


J. Hans Barcus

Cantrell, Ray & Barcus LLP

P. O. Box 1019, Huntsville, Texas 77342

936.730.8541

hans@crblawyers.com


Rhonda Beassie
Texas State University System

PO Box 2045, Huntsville, Texas 77340
936.294.2424
rbeassie@shsu.edu



Audrey Biggar
Law Office of Audrey Biggar
1015 11th Street, Huntsville, Texas 77340
936.291.3801
audrey@abiggarlaw.com
Immigration



Frank Blazek
1414 11th Street, Huntsville, Texas  77340
936.295.2624
frankblazek@smithermartin.com
Criminal*



Ellen B. Brown
61 Southwood Forest Road, Huntsville, Texas 77340
936.662.4391
ellenbrownlaw@gmail.com
Criminal, Wills & Probate



C. Bryan Cantrell

Cantrell, Ray & Barcus LLP
P. O. Box 1019, Huntsville, Texas 77342
936.730.8541

bryan@crblawyers.com


Hon. Van Culp

Senior District Judge

1041 Elkins Lake, Huntsville, Texas 77340

936.435.1104

vculp29@aol.com


Hon. Rex Davis

Tenth Court of Appeals

501 Washington Avenue, Suite 415, Waco, Texas 76701-1373

254.757.5207

rex.davis@txcourts.gov

Appellate Judge, Civil & Criminal


William W. Durham

One Financial Plaza, Suite 530, Huntsville, Texas 77340

936.291.6660

wdurham@parkdurham.com

Plantiff Personal Injury*


John R. Gaines

1414 11th Street, Huntsville, Texas 77340

936.295.2624

johngaines@smithermartin.com

Criminal, General Civil



Bruce C. Green

Attorney at Law

1209 University Avenue, Huntsville, Texas 77340

936.295.7929

texlaw78@msn.com

Criminal, Personal Injury, Civil Litigation


Joe B. Henderson, Jr.
1414 11th Street, Huntsville, Texas 77340
936.295.2624
joehenderson@smithermartin.com
General Litigation, Probate, Estates, Family, Real Estate



Patti Hightower
Law Office of Pattie J. Hightower, P.C.
1214 Sam Houston Avenue, Suite 3
P.O. Box 1533, Huntsville, Texas 77342
patti.hightower@gmail.com


Hon. Kenneth H. Keeling

278th Judicial Court

556 Elkins Lake, Huntsville, Texas 77340

936.436.4916

278khk@co.walker.tx.us



Hope L. Knight

Law Office of Hope L. Knight

1400 13th Street, Huntsville, Texas 77340

936.439.0100

hopeknight@att.net

Criminal Defense, Family Law


Hon. Donald Kraemer

Judge, 12th District Court

1100 University Ave., Ste. 202, Huntsville, Texas 77340

936.295.7421

dkraemer@co.walker.tx.us




Thomas A. Leeper

1414 11th Street, Huntsville, Texas 77340

936.295.2624

thomasleeper@smithermartin.com

Real Estate, Land Use, Wills, Probate, Local Government Issues, Business



Joyce Diaz Logue

Logue Law

PO Box 690441, Huntsville, Texas 77269

 713.480.7996

Immigration, General Law



Lloyd C. Martin

Smither, Martin, Henderson & Blazek

1414 11th Street, Huntsville Texas 77340

936.294.2624

lcmart@sbcglobal.net

Real Estate*


Kenneth Nash

State Counsel for Offenders PO Box 4005, Huntsville, Texas 77342

936.437.5291

ken.nash@tdcj.texas.gov


David O'Neil

Habern, O'Neil & Associates

PO Box 8930, Huntsville, Texas 77340

936.435.1380

doneil@paroletexas.com

Criminal Law, Parole


Mance Allen Park

One Financial Plaza, Suite 530 Huntsville, Texas 77340

936.291.6660

mancep@parkdurham.com

Plaintiff Personal Injury



Mance Michael Park

One Financial Plaza, Suite 530 Huntsville, Texas 77340

936.291.6660

mpark@parkdurham.com

Plaintiff Personal Injury*


Jacob Paschal

Haney.Moorman.Paschal, P.C.

1300 11th Street, Huntsville, Texas 77340

936.295.3712

jpaschal@hmp-attorneys.com

www.huntsville-texas-attorneys.com

Civil Litigation, Personal Injury, Family Law



Lanny Ray

Cantrell, Ray & Barcus LLP
P. O. Box 1019, Huntsville, Texas 77342
936.730.8541

lanny@crblawyers.com




Hon. Hal R. Ridley

Judge, 278th District Court

1100 University Ave., Huntsville, Texas 77340

936.436.4916



Gene Roberts

Sam Houston State University Box 2191, Huntsville, Texas 77341

936.294.1717

gene.roberts@shsu.edu

Litigation, Mediation


Joey Robertson
Sam Houston State University
P.O. Box 8265, Huntsville, Texas 77340
bg93@att.net

Bennie Rush

Law Office of Bennie D. Rush

1300 11th Street, Ste. 300, Huntsville, Texas 77340

936.295.0700

bennie@bdrushlaw.com



Hon. Jerry Sandel

Senior State District Judge

814 Elkins Lake, Huntsville, Texas 77340

936.291.1002

judgesandel@gmail.com



William Savoie

Habern, O'Neil & Associates PO Box 8930, Huntsville, Texas 77340

936.435.1380

wlsavoie@paroletexas.com

Parole, Post-Conviction, Criminal Defense



Hon. Al Scoggins

Judge, Tenth Court of Appeals

109 S. Jackson St. #303, Waxahachie, Texas 75165

254.757.5200

al.scoggins@txcourts.gov



Hon. Tracy Sorensen
Judge, County Court at Law
1100 University Ave., Huntsville, Texas 77320
 936.436.4919


Shelley Solow
1121 University Avenue, Huntsville, Texas 77340
936.291.3454
solow@sbcglobal.net
Bankruptcy, Wills, Probate 


Taylor Stoehner

Montgomery County District Attorney's Office

207 W. Phillips, 2nd Floor, Conroe, Texas 77301

sebk8491@reagan.com 


Kelly Thompson

Weeks Attorney at Law

PO Box 7437, Huntsville, Texas 77342

936.295.3741

weekslaw@hotmail.com

Criminal Law, Family Law


Ron Voyles
2509 Angela Faye Way, Conroe, Texas 77304
936.443.9288
rvoyles68@gmail.com
Criminal Defense


Samantha Ward

Ward & Associates, P.C.

P.O. Box 8882, Huntsville, Texas 77340

936.337.0538

samantha.ward@texaslawpro.com